Reviews from our Refreshed Guests

schöne Unterkunft mit guter Lage 😀 - - äußerst freundliche Gastgeber, standen bei Fragen und Tipps jederzeit zur Verfügung. - schön eingerichtete Zimmer - pool war optimal zum abkühlen -Lage war hervorragend für Ausflüge und gleichzeitig zum Meer

Lisa Avatar
Lisa
09/09/22

Excellent Quiet and private home stay/hotel Not in central Canggu but plenty of food & drinks options close by

joshua Avatar
joshua
05/09/22

Great value. The previous hotel was twice the price 😀 - Good location, close to the beach. 😞 - No fault of the host but lots of construction in the area.

Geovanis Avatar
Geovanis
27/08/22

I spent the most wonderful few months at Ohana, which became my home in Bali when I first moved over. A great room, comfy bed, a beautiful rooftop and pool and wonderful staff!
The area of Pererenan is the best - set just outside of busy Canggu main, but still with a Bali feel. Ohana is close to cute restaurants, cafes and bars and the beach.
Thanks for a great stay!

Rosanagh G. Avatar
Rosanagh G.
07/07/22

Nous avons passés 1 mois chez Shelly & Neill, c’était un super séjour ! L’emplacement est super, tout proche de la plage et de tous les petits restaurants. Le lieu est si agréable, si joli, et la terrasse est tellement belle avec une vue imprenable (on aperçoit même la mer). Nous avons adoré être dans cet endroit. La chambre est si jolie et si spacieuse. Tout est très propre et très bien entretenu. Le personnel de maison est tellement gentil, agréable, adorable.. Merci pour tout. Noémie, Mehdi & Adam.

Noémie Avatar
Noémie
11/06/22

Great place in a perfect location. The host was very accommodating and the place was very clean. Highly recommended!

Robert Avatar
Robert
09/06/22

We really enjoyed our stay at Shelly, it was clean, spacious and in a really great area, close to main Canggu and really peaceful.

Cleo Avatar
Cleo
21/05/22

I spent a full month at Ohana Retreat Bali and I truly loved it. The loft style room was amazing and Neil and his family were absolutely welcoming and caring.

Would totally come back and recommend to everyone who is thinking of booking this little quiet well located place 💥💥

Simon P. Avatar
Simon P.
17/04/22

Ohana Retreat is an oasis in Pererernan, a good distance away from the Canggu hustle and bustle. I stayed in the loft and loved it! The bed is so comfortable and the view from the top loft and the rooftop is just amazing. The owners Neill and Shelly are so friendly and always helpful. I can highly recommend Ohana retreat and hope I can come back soon!

Alissa G. Avatar
Alissa G.
25/03/22

Сказать хорошее место - не сказать ничего) Liked·Нил, хозяин гест хауса, раньше жил в Штатах и занимался проектированием и дизайном домов. Это его первый объект на Бали, который является гостевым домом и где он так же живет со своей семьей. Всё сделано очень аккуратно и эргономично, продумана каждая деталь. Ухоженные и чистые двухуровневые номера, ухоженная территория с отличным бассейном. Отличная кухня на улице, где так же всё очень чисто и удобно. Вежливый и тактичный персонал, очень тщательно убирают номер. Так же есть терраса наверху, где можно посмотреть закат и рассвет, позаниматься спортом и помедитировать. Парковка для байков на территории. Рядом есть прекрасное кафе Honey, где можно позавтракать, пообедать и поужинать со скидкой 15%, если сказать что ты из Оханы. Пляж в 10 минутах ходьбы или в 3ех минутах езды на байке. В общем мы в восторге от этого места и его владельцев, рекомендую 100%! Ещё вернёмся!

Виталий Avatar
Виталий
03/01/21

Ohana is a great place to stay if you’re coming to Canggu- it’s just a stone’s throw away from all of the shops and restaurants, but in Pererenan you feel like a world away, surrounded by rice fields and calm. The building is super new, and built with a lot of attention to detail- the bed is like sleeping on feathers, and the shower’s one of the best I’ve seen in Bali. Everything is white with cute plant murals, and the pool area is stunning. The owners are incredibly friendly and have lots of helpful tips of where to eat and what to do. Looking forward to coming back!

Paula P. Avatar
Paula P.
30/09/20

5 star ratingComfort and style in the most beautiful surroundings Ohana is a great place to stay if you’re coming to Canggu- it’s just a stone’s throw away from all of the shops and restaurants, but in Pererenan you feel like a world away, surrounded by rice fields and calm. The building is super new, and built with a lot of attention to detail- the bed is like sleeping on feathers, and the shower’s one of the best I’ve seen in Bali. Everything is white with cute plant murals, and the pool area is stunning. The owners are incredibly friendly and have lots of helpful tips of where to eat and what to do. Looking forward to coming back! More

paulap007 Avatar
paulap007
30/09/20

5 star ratingComfort and style in the most beautiful surroundings Ohana is a great place to stay if you’re coming to Canggu- it’s just a stone’s throw away from all of the shops and restaurants, but in Pererenan you feel like a world away, surrounded by rice fields and calm. The building is super new, and built with a lot of attention to detail- the bed is like sleeping on feathers, and the shower’s one of the best I’ve seen in Bali. Everything is white with cute plant murals, and the pool area is stunning. The owners are incredibly friendly and have lots of helpful tips of where to eat and what to do. Looking forward to coming back!

paulap007 Avatar
paulap007
01/09/20

Great place to stay in Pererenan. Just a short walk to the beach. Lovely rooms decorated with taste by Neill, the owner, who is American and always here to help + share info on cool spots to go to. Rooftop view is amazing at sunset. Highly recommended.

Omri B. Avatar
Omri B.
17/06/20

Fantastic place in quite part of Changgu. Modern style, 5 min walks from Perenenan beach. You can walk to La Brisa along the beach. Many great cafe for breakfast near (Honey, Spoon, Remix Juice). Great owner. Recommend for alone travels and for familys! Have a nive Bali vibes!

skynet 2. Avatar
skynet 2.
22/04/20

It's an amazing place! We've been many times on Bali to explore the island and different parts of it. This time we are at Ohana Retreat Bali and it's an amazing place to stay. We are self-employed long-term world traveler & digital nomads (travel blogger, photographer, filmmaker...) and we love this silent and modern place, with good wifi connection. Here you can feel the "Bali Vibe", you live really close to the beach (visible from the amazing rooftop, where you can enjoy amazing sunsets) and yes, everything is really pefect. The owner couple is also really kind, they help where they can and here, you will also meet the cutest dog you have ever seeen. 🙂

Over all: thumbs up!
And no matter whether you are on holiday, a long-term traveler, a family or a business traveler - this is your place to be and stay. 🙂

Thank you Neill and Shelly. We are happy to extend our stay while Corona. Our home far away from home, for the next weeks or months!

All the best,
Daniel and Jessi

Daniel K. Avatar
Daniel K.
13/04/20

WOW. It's an amazing place. We've been many times on Bali to explore the island and different parts of it. This time we are at Ohana Retreat Bali and it's an amazing place to stay. We are digital nomads (travel blogger, photographer, filmmaker...) and we love this silent and modern place. Here you can feel the "Bali Vibe", you live really close to the beach (visible from the amazing Rooftop Terrace with amazing sunsets) and everything is pefect. The owner couple is also really kind, the help where they can and here, you will also meet the cutest dog you have ever seeen. 🙂

Over all: thumbs up!
And no matter whether you are on holiday, a long-term traveler, a family or a business traveler - this is your place to be.

Enjoy your stay,
Daniel and Jessi

Dee K. Avatar
Dee K.
13/04/20

Amazing boutique hotel. Neal, Shelley and their staff are great hosts. Stayed here for two weeks over Christmas/New Years and can’t say enough good things about it. Great location away from the crowds that bog down other parts of Bali, but still lots of interesting spots to eat, relax or work - whatever you need is a short walk away.

Circle S. Avatar
Circle S.
02/04/20

Exceptional Liked·We loved our stay at Ohana and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Canggu! The room was very comfortable (beds were amazing), the location was excellent and the pool was perfect. We loved having the loft, it was perfect for a family of 4. Neill and Shelly were great hosts and were always around to help if needed. Thank you both for making our stay so awesome!

Heather Avatar
Heather
12/03/20

Exceptional We loved our stay at Ohana and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Canggu! The room was very comfortable (beds were amazing), the location was excellent and the pool was perfect. We loved having the loft, it was perfect for a family of 4. Neill and Shelly were great hosts and were always around to help if needed. Thank you both for making our stay so awesome!

Heather Avatar
Heather
12/03/20

Perfect Awesome host! Great location

Russell Avatar
Russell
10/01/20

Perfect Awesome host! Great location Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Russell Avatar
Russell
10/01/20

Fantastic property close to great cafe’s and a short walk to the beach. Extremely clean and tidy with a pool and other games to keep everyone occupied. Watching sunset from the rooftop was our favourite! 5 stars without hesitation.

Peter Avatar
Peter
30/12/19

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Hakan Avatar
Hakan
30/12/19

Amazing host! Great location, super clean, outstanding host and very comfortable.
Nothing.

Arnoul Avatar
Arnoul
17/11/19
Book Now
Google Maps