Reviews from our Refreshed Guests

Reviews from our Refreshed Guests 1
Book Now

Great place to stay in Pererenan. Just a short walk to the beach. Lovely rooms decorated with taste by Neill, the owner, who is American and always here to help + share info on cool spots to go to. Rooftop view is amazing at sunset. Highly recommended.

Omri B. Avatar
Omri B.
17/06/20

Fantastic place in quite part of Changgu. Modern style, 5 min walks from Perenenan beach. You can walk to La Brisa along the beach. Many great cafe for breakfast near (Honey, Spoon, Remix Juice). Great owner. Recommend for alone travels and for familys! Have a nive Bali vibes!

skynet 2. Avatar
skynet 2.
22/04/20

It's an amazing place! We've been many times on Bali to explore the island and different parts of it. This time we are at Ohana Retreat Bali and it's an amazing place to stay. We are self-employed long-term world traveler & digital nomads (travel blogger, photographer, filmmaker...) and we love this silent and modern place, with good wifi connection. Here you can feel the "Bali Vibe", you live really close to the beach (visible from the amazing rooftop, where you can enjoy amazing sunsets) and yes, everything is really pefect. The owner couple is also really kind, they help where they can and here, you will also meet the cutest dog you have ever seeen. 🙂

Over all: thumbs up!
And no matter whether you are on holiday, a long-term traveler, a family or a business traveler - this is your place to be and stay. 🙂

Thank you Neill and Shelly. We are happy to extend our stay while Corona. Our home far away from home, for the next weeks or months!

All the best,
Daniel and Jessi

Daniel K. Avatar
Daniel K.
13/04/20

WOW. It's an amazing place. We've been many times on Bali to explore the island and different parts of it. This time we are at Ohana Retreat Bali and it's an amazing place to stay. We are digital nomads (travel blogger, photographer, filmmaker...) and we love this silent and modern place. Here you can feel the "Bali Vibe", you live really close to the beach (visible from the amazing Rooftop Terrace with amazing sunsets) and everything is pefect. The owner couple is also really kind, the help where they can and here, you will also meet the cutest dog you have ever seeen. 🙂

Over all: thumbs up!
And no matter whether you are on holiday, a long-term traveler, a family or a business traveler - this is your place to be.

Enjoy your stay,
Daniel and Jessi

Dee K. Avatar
Dee K.
13/04/20

Amazing boutique hotel. Neal, Shelley and their staff are great hosts. Stayed here for two weeks over Christmas/New Years and can’t say enough good things about it. Great location away from the crowds that bog down other parts of Bali, but still lots of interesting spots to eat, relax or work - whatever you need is a short walk away.

Circle S. Avatar
Circle S.
02/04/20

Exceptional We loved our stay at Ohana and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Canggu! The room was very comfortable (beds were amazing), the location was excellent and the pool was perfect. We loved having the loft, it was perfect for a family of 4. Neill and Shelly were great hosts and were always around to help if needed. Thank you both for making our stay so awesome!

Heather Avatar
Heather
12/03/20

Perfect Awesome host! Great location

Russell Avatar
Russell
10/01/20

Fantastic property close to great cafe’s and a short walk to the beach. Extremely clean and tidy with a pool and other games to keep everyone occupied. Watching sunset from the rooftop was our favourite! 5 stars without hesitation.

Peter Avatar
Peter
30/12/19

Amazing host! Great location, super clean, outstanding host and very comfortable. Nothing.

Arnoul Avatar
Arnoul
17/11/19

5 star ratingHome away from home What a delightful place this is, away from the crazy party life in Canggu (but still in a very convenient location). Neil and Shelley have created such a homey environment here. A stellar Balinese massage therapist is on-site, as well as the BEST coconut (vegan) ice cream you’ll ever taste in your life!!

Stanley828 Avatar
Stanley828
30/10/19

5 star ratingHome away from home What a delightful place this is, away from the crazy party life in Canggu (but still in a very convenient location). Neil and Shelley have created such a homey environment here. A stellar Balinese massage therapist is on-site, as well as the BEST coconut (vegan) ice cream you’ll ever taste in your life!! More

AdrielleKnight Avatar
AdrielleKnight
30/10/19

Ohana retreat is great if youre looking for a low key home stay style of living. Its a quiet property surrounded by cafes and restaurants within walking distance, very clean and well looked after.

Expedia u. Avatar
Expedia u.
15/10/19

Exceptional We loved our stay at the Ohana Retreat. Neill and Shelly are amazing hosts and couldn’t have been more welcoming. The retreat has a large pool with nice sunbeds. The bed and pillows are just amazing, top quality and the best nightrest I had of the whole holiday. The retreat is in a quiet area of Canggu near the rice paddies, you can take a nice walk here. It is an easy walk to the beach and the centre of canggu. We would love to stay again!

Roos Avatar
Roos
02/10/19

5 star ratingLoved every second here! We loved our stay at the Ohana Retreat. Neill and Shelly are amazing hosts and couldn’t have been more welcoming. The retreat has a large pool with nice sunbeds. The bed and pillows are just amazing, top quality and the best nightrest I had of the whole holiday. The retreat is in a quiet area of Canggu near the rice paddies, you can take a nice walk here. It is an easy walk to the beach and the centre of canggu. They also arranged discount for some of the neighboring restaurants. We would love to stay again!

roost467 Avatar
roost467
01/10/19

I had the best stay at Ohana Retreat. The hosts are truly wonderful and the property is immaculate and very comfortable. It really feels like being at home away from home! All the benefits of a luxury home stay and all the perks of a boutique hotel. I will definitely come back here, wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Canggu area!

Federica B. Avatar
Federica B.
15/09/19

Great place to relax and rejuvenate. Best home base in Canggu. I loved staying at Ohana ~ the best sleep I’ve had in a long time. The bed and pillows are of premium quality and I could hear the birds chirping in the morning. It’s a well taken care of property and the owners are accommodating and welcoming.
I stayed in 2 other places nearby until I found Ohana. It was the home base I was looking for while in Bali. I ended up extending my stay as I did not want to leave. Thank you for such attention to detail and the warm welcome. I’m happy as is

Jennifer Avatar
Jennifer
15/09/19

5 star ratingThe most amazing stay I had the best time at Ohana Retreat and the hosts are truly wonderful. Comfortable and immaculate accommodation, perfect combo between luxury home stay and boutique hotel. I was even lucky enough to be invited to a private family bbq held by the owners... they cooked the best Indonesian food I have ever tried, and I couldn’t believe the kindness. It’s a real home away from home. I wouldn’t go anywhere else in Canggu area!!!

Fedechikka Avatar
Fedechikka
14/09/19

5 star ratingCan’t find Better I travelled often but never really took the time to write any reviews (even though I find them super helpful)
But my stay at Ohana was that amazing that I owed the hosts 5 minutes to thank them for their hospitality and making sure we had the best time!

I can not recommend Ohana Retreat enough! It has been the highlight of our trip to Bali .

The room was comfortable ( i have back issues and the bed was very comfy) the view from the roof top is perfect for the best sunset photography! The pool was nice, and I enjoyed a massage from the comfort of the hotel.

Its so close to everywhere you want to be but far enough away to relax and unwind.

We tried many coffees and restaurant around the retreat and loved them all! All of Neil & Shelly’s recommendations were especially on point.
-cactus coffee (amazing strong coffee with fresh almond milk)
-monsieur spoon Best croissants and pastries (I’m French and picky lol)
- Santorini authentic greek food
-Wasabi good sushi
-Bottega amazing fresh Italian food.

I also took a Cooking class with Shelly and learned beautiful Bali cuisine while having fun! I was lucky enough to joined her to the local market to get what i needed to reproduce it back home. My husband didn’t take the class but for a lil extra enjoy the amazing meal we cooked.

My favorite thing was also spending time with lil twinkie the mini pomenarian .

We will be back when we come back to Bali! Comfortable, best location, clean, friendly, helpful, safe, best view !

Fany C. Avatar
Fany C.
10/09/19

Ohana Retreat Bali is a very beautiful place with a unique and beautiful design. The owner is also very friendly and kind😍😍❤

Jane R. Avatar
Jane R.
02/09/19

5 star ratingFantastic visit The only negative thing about our stay here was the fact that it was too short.

The hotel is newly opened with neat solutions to optimize space.
High ceilings, two toilets per room, super comfy beds and linens.

Neil and Shelly where wonderful hosts helping us out with whatever we needed.

Their dog Twinky was the icing on the cake. Kind, cute and happy to see you without barking.

Rooftop bar with a great view of the sunset as well.

Neighborhood was nice and seemed up and coming with a nice vibe.

When we revisit Bali, we will most definitely stay here.

Patrick N. Avatar
Patrick N.
26/08/19

Highly recommended Stayed there with our 2 yo daughter. Well located in Pererenan, less than 10min walk from the beach (good surf spot btw) and is near many good cafes and restaurants. The place is modern, well designed and very clean. It's also very quiet and perfect to chill and relax. The owners were fantastic, and gave us good tips about what to do and where to go in the area.

Nicolas Avatar
Nicolas
16/08/19

What a wonderful stay we had at Ohana Retreat!! The location is perfect, the staff is so friendly and kind (with the best cleaning we have ever experienced,) and the space was quiet and beautiful!! We loved that the curtains kept the room very dark while sleeping but that there was still so much nature light when they were opened. The space was well thought out and was simply perfect for our family of 4!! It really is such a community feel at this place, we have no doubts that we will be back!!! If you’re on the fence at all, look no more, this is the place to stay in beautiful Perenenan/ Canggu area!! Thanks Neil and Shelly for a lovely stay, see you soon!!

Joy Avatar
Joy
06/08/19

It was a great time at the Ohana Hotel.
The personell were very helpful und friendly.
You could relax there very well.
Restaurants are nearby and the City Center is not far.
It was perfect and we had a good time.
Thank you so much.

Silan A. Avatar
Silan A.
05/08/19

It was a great time at the Ohana Hotel. The personell were very helpful und friendly. You could relax there very well. Restaurants are nearby and the City Center is not far. It was perfect and we had a good time.

Silan Avatar
Silan
05/08/19

Das Ohana Retreat Bali ist eine wirklich herausragende Wohlfühloase in Canggu. Am Ende einer Privatstrasse gelegen ist die Unterkunft ruhig und dennoch zentral gelegen. Neill und Shelly, die beiden Besitzer, haben mit viel Liebe zum Detail das Retreat gestaltet. Die 4 Bettzimmer gehen über 2 Etagen und haben riesige Fensterfronten durch die man den Pool, den Garten und die umliegende Landschaft sehen kann. Die Betten sind super bequem wie in einem Spitzenhotel. Das Team des Ohana Retreat schafft eine sehr persönliche Atmosphere. Wir haben uns als Familie hier herzlich willkommen gefühlt. Neill und Shelly bieten Kochkurse an, helfen bei der An- und Abreise und haben tolle Tipps für Restaurants in der Umgebung. Ihr kleiner Hund Twinky ist super kinderlieb, unsere Mädels fanden ihn toll. Gleich um die Ecke liegt ein Reiterhof bei dem man Ausritte auf dem Strand machen kann. Wir können das Ohana Retreat sehr empfehlen und kommen bestimmt wieder.

Expedia u. Avatar
Expedia u.
04/08/19